A beacon of excellence within our school community.

Pupil leadership forms a key component in the running of our school. The pupil leadership team acts as an integral link between staff and students. The team takes on their duties with optimism and commitment, and are a beacon of excellence within our school community.

The leaders for 2019 were elected by all pupils and staff and are as follows:


Heads and Deputies – 2019

David Pullinger (Deputy Head Boy), Casper Venter (Head Boy), Emma Melville (Head Girl), Lara Dando (Deputy Head Girl)

Heads of Houses – 2019

From left to right: Jaiden Taggart and Sma Makoma – (Fenwick), Junior Netshituni (Co-Captain), Thomas Mayes (Co-Captain) and Robin Lacey – (Orvis) and Ledile Kgopong and Zola Nkambule – (Loomis)


Heads of Boarding Houses – 2019

Jodi Williamson (Serala), Kate Wood (Lakeside), Musa Mathebula (Founders North), Amu Monareng (Ken Shuter), Jackson Ndhlovu (Head Boy – Day Scholar House) and Amirah Hassim (Head Girl – Day Scholar House)

Absent: Ethan Chidavaenzi (Founders South)


Heads of Committees – 2019

From left to right: Helene Werhahn (Adventure), Melike Naude (Environmental Stewardship), Anneri Thom (Service), Tshepang Mokwena (Democracy), Lebo Matlala (Leadership) and Rirhandzu Vermeulen (Internationalism)


Whole Pupil Executive Committee – 2019

Front:  Melike Naude, Kate Wood, Emma Melville, Amirah Hassim and Musa Mathebula

Middle: Lara Dando, Rirhandzu Vermeulen, Jaiden Taggart, Robin Lacey, David Pullinger, Sma Makoma, Junior Netshituni and Lebo Matlala

Back: Tshepang Mokwena, Ledile Kgopong, Amu Monareng, Jodi Williamson, Helene Werhahn, Anneri Thom, Thomas Mayes, Jackson Ndhlovu, Casper Venter and Zola Nkambule

Absent: Ethan Chidavaenzi

Pupil Leadership 2018

No items found