Rugby and Hockey Awards


The following students received the sporting awards during the SLC Prize-giving ceremony on Wednesday 8 August 2018:

Rugby: Half and Full Colours

From left to right: Zain Mohammed, Christian Schmidt (Full colours), Musa Mathebula, Frank de Witt (Full colours), Mafanedza Maiwashe, Thomas Mayes, Alinuswe Lweya, Jarred Schoeman, Renato Vieira. Absent:  Zola Nkambule (Full colours)


Hockey Boys Junior Awards:

Left to Right: Stefan Hacker(Limpopo U/14 A), Lwazi Motumi(Limpopo U/14 A), Marc Day(Limpopo U/14 B),Devon Coad(Limpopo U/14 B), Christian Kruger(Limpopo U/14 A), and Angus Loughor-Clarke(Limpopo U/14B). Absent: Thabe Tshesane(Limpopo U/16 A), Mitchell Lamb (Limpopo U/16B), Fulu Managa (Limpopo U16B), Owen Venter (Limpopo U/16B)

Hockey Girls Junior Achiever Awards:

Zoe Burman (Limpopo U/14B)  and Courtney Penrose (Limpopo U/16B).  Absent: Tanatswa Murasiranwa (Limpopo U/14A)

Hockey Girls: Half Colours:

Left to right: Shaakira Hassim, Tanweer Ghood and Danica Altenroxel. Absent: Lesedi Motumi and Lia Revelas(Limpopo U/16A)

Hockey Girls Full Colours:

Left to Right:  Lara Dando, Mokgadi Mangena (Limpopo U/18A) , Normane Mnisi, Robin Lacey, Rirhandzu Vermeulen(Limpopo U/18A), Felicity Baloyi(Limpopo U/18A), Nikita Espach, Tammy Dyason, Sarena Wolff, Kate Wood and Emma Melville(Limpopo U/18B). Absent: Kiara Davidson

Hockey Girls: Honours (White Blazer):

Jamela Maswanganyi Limpopo U/18A

Hockey Boys Half Colours and Full Colours:

Front: Left to Right: Frank Dyason (Limpopo U/16A) , Junior Netshituni (Limpopo U/18A), Nsuku Muyimane (Limpopo U/18A) , Musonda Musonda (Limpopo U/18A),  Alinuswe Lweya , Sonu Patel.

Back: Christian Schmidt (Limpopo U/18B), Jackson Ndhlovu (Limpopo U/18A) , Thomas Mayes, Frank de Witt (Limpopo U/18B) , Mafanedza Maiwashe (Limpopo U/18B , Casper Venter (Limpopo U/18B).  Absent: Lance Trueman (Limpopo U 16A), Matthew Lunt, Musa Mathebula (Limpopo U/18B), Musa Mathebula and  Bonolo Masemola.